Status & Roadmap
FAQ
Authors & License
Forums
Funding Ultimate++
Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » Extra libraries, Code snippets, applications etc. » OS Problems etc., Win32, POSIX, MacOS, FreeBSD, X11 etc » some drawing problems in X11
some drawing problems in X11 [message #6998] Wed, 06 December 2006 23:16 Go to next message
evert is currently offline  evert
Promising Member
Hi,

I have created a small ataxx (virus) game in U++ as part of my programming course at the university. The code is ugly, I'm a beginner, the comments are in Dutch, but it works, at least in Win32. In X11 I have to disable a few things like auto-resizing the window.

Some code snippets that causes problems:

w.DrawEllipse(startx, starty, virusgrootte/2, virusgrootte/2, Yellow());

(it seems like DrawEllipse does not like the divisions - Win32 does not complain though)

centrumpunt = GetWorkArea().CenterPoint();
centreerx = centrumpunt.x-(int)(.5*raambreedte);
centreery = centrumpunt.y-(int)(.5*raamhoogte);
SetRect(centreerx, centreery, raambreedte, raamhoogte);

(something goes wrong with GetWorkArea().CenterPoint(); or with SetRect, not sure which is causing the problem)

I'm working with upp_0.612.1-1_i386.deb

(in windows, i work with the 605 release, works splendid)

Just to let you know there errors ocurred. I've to show my work tomorrow so I will not care much myself about these problems - I just show the win32 version and my teacher will be happy.

Thanks for U++ !!
Re: some drawing problems in X11 [message #6999 is a reply to message #6998] Wed, 06 December 2006 23:35 Go to previous messageGo to next message
mirek is currently offline  mirek
Ultimate Member
Do you think you could post the whole package as testcase?

Mirek
Re: some drawing problems in X11 [message #7011 is a reply to message #6999] Thu, 07 December 2006 13:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Promising Member
Sure. Unzip to MyApps and it's ready to compile.