FAQ
Authors & License
Forums
Funding Ultimate++
Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » Developing U++ » U++ Developers corner » Building U++ for MinGW32
Building U++ for MinGW32 [message #43330] Mon, 30 June 2014 21:42 Go to next message
pcfreak is currently offline  pcfreak
Hello, I am new to U++ and I would like to use it with my MinGW build.
I am not using any offical precompiled gcc.
My current MinGW build looks like this:
Using built-in specs.
COLLECT_GCC=D:\Programme\msys\mingw\bin\gcc.exe
COLLECT_LTO_WRAPPER=d:/programme/msys/mingw/bin/../libexec/g cc/mingw32/4.8.1/lto-wrapper.exe
Target: mingw32
Configured with: ../src/gcc-4.8.1/configure --enable-languages=c,ada,c++,fortran,objc,obj-c++ --disable-sjlj-exceptions --disable-nls --disable-shared --enable-static --enable-fully-dynamic-string --enable-libgomp --enable-lto --with-dwarf2 --disable-win32-registry --enable-version-specific-runtime-libs --enable-bootstrap --build=mingw32 --enable-abi=32 --enable-checking=release --prefix=/mingw --with-mpfr=/mingw --with-gmp=/mingw --with-mpc=/mingw
Thread model: win32
gcc version 4.8.1 (GCC)

Here the questions:
- Which libraries do I need for U++?
- Is there any how-to on building U++ for MinGW (on MinGW, no cross)?

I checked the Makefiles and saw a couple of dependencies...
-lbz2 -lpthread -lrt -lz -lfreetype -lfontconfig -lexpat -lgtk-x11-2.0 -lgdk-x11-2.0 -latk-1.0 -lgdk_pixbuf-2.0 -lm -lpangocairo-1.0 -lfontconfig -lXext -lXrender -lXinerama -lXi -lXrandr -lXcursor -lXfixes -lpango-1.0 -lcairo -lX11 -lgobject-2.0 -lgmodule-2.0 -lglib-2.0 -lX11 -lXrender -lXft -lnotify -lpng

But I doubt that this will work out fine for MinGW (especially the X part). This is why I am curious how this was done so far.
I could not find any explanation on this topic in google or the forum so far and I hope someone here can help me out.

PS: I do not plan to use any official MinGW or TDM builds.