Funding Ultimate++
Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » Community » Coffee corner » Map implementation
Map implementation [message #51398] Thu, 21 March 2019 16:32 Go to next message
cbpporter is currently offline  cbpporter
Ultimate Contributor
I have implemented plenty of stuff since I'm a programmer, including many containers and even multiple small GUI toolkits (not as good as U++ of course Laughing) but I never implemented a hash maps, let alone one that is accessibly as an array like in U++.

Can I shamelessly dissect and steal VectorMap? Razz

I'm currently studying HashBase, trying to figure out how it works and how the masking process works. Then Index...

Or are you aware of some other easy to learn and re-implement version of hash maps out there that will also perform more than adequately?

And how would you compare the U++ version to a more "standard" one?

Thanks!
Re: Map implementation [message #51403 is a reply to message #51398] Fri, 22 March 2019 07:18 Go to previous messageGo to next message
mirek is currently offline  mirek
Ultimate Member
cbpporter wrote on Thu, 21 March 2019 16:32
I have implemented plenty of stuff since I'm a programmer, including many containers and even multiple small GUI toolkits (not as good as U++ of course Laughing) but I never implemented a hash maps, let alone one that is accessibly as an array like in U++.

Can I shamelessly dissect and steal VectorMap? Razz

It is opensource, is not it? And I have not applied for any patents.... Smile

Quote:

Or are you aware of some other easy to learn and re-implement version of hash maps out there that will also perform more than adequately?

And how would you compare the U++ version to a more "standard" one?

Compared to standard one, it is "alien technology" Smile

Mirek
Re: Map implementation [message #51456 is a reply to message #51398] Wed, 27 March 2019 03:33 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Novo is currently offline  Novo