Status & Roadmap
FAQ
Authors & License
Forums
Funding Ultimate++
Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » Community » Newbie corner » Basic package requirements (What packages do I have to include to link the Hello World example?)
Basic package requirements [message #44706] Sat, 30 May 2015 00:08 Go to next message
sixstringking is currently offline  sixstringking
Hello All,

I am brand new to Ultimate++. Starting with a new, empty package, I'm trying to build of the 'Hello World' example from the help file.
I've managed to eliminate most of the unresolved externals by adding the Core, CtrlCore, and CtrlLib packages, but the linker still can't find "_main":

LIBCMTD.lib(crt0.obj): error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _main referenced in function __tmainCRTStartup

What package do I have to include to get _main? (I'm working in Cygwin/MinGW on a 64 bit Windows machine, if it matters.)

Thanking you all in advance.
Jeff

(By the way, sure would be nice if the IDE would allow me to copy build error messages to the clipboard rather than having to type them by hand.)
Re: Basic package requirements [message #44709 is a reply to message #44706] Mon, 01 June 2015 06:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Novo is currently offline  Novo
Ultimate Contributor
sixstringking wrote on Fri, 29 May 2015 18:08
Hello All,

I am brand new to Ultimate++. Starting with a new, empty package, I'm trying to build of the 'Hello World' example from the help file.
I've managed to eliminate most of the unresolved externals by adding the Core, CtrlCore, and CtrlLib packages, but the linker still can't find "_main":

LIBCMTD.lib(crt0.obj): error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _main referenced in function __tmainCRTStartup

What package do I have to include to get _main? (I'm working in Cygwin/MinGW on a 64 bit Windows machine, if it matters.)

Thanking you all in advance.
Jeff

You need to add code below to one of your cpp-files.
#include <Core/Core.h>