FAQ
Authors & License
Forums
Funding Ultimate++
Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » Community » Newbie corner » Cross-compiling for Raspbian
Cross-compiling for Raspbian [message #48516] Wed, 12 July 2017 14:53 Go to next message
Giorgio is currently offline  Giorgio
Experienced Member
Hi there,
I developed an application with ultimate++ and now I need to compile it for Raspbian. I am new to cross-compiling and searched the forum: I found a couple of threads, but they did not help. I am trying this toolchain http://gnutoolchains.com/raspberry/tutorial/, but I am so used to compile just pressing the F7 key, that I am stuck at the beginning. Embarassed What is the command line to compile an application using gcc? It uses standard c++ libraries and ultimate++ libraries.
Thanks for any suggetsion,
Gio
Re: Cross-compiling for Raspbian [message #48570 is a reply to message #48516] Thu, 27 July 2017 14:37 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sergeynikitin is currently offline  sergeynikitin
Contributor

Do this:
1) Install make environment (apt-get install build-essential)
2) get upp sources
3) make theide (command make in dir ide)
4) copy theide to folder /usr/local/bin or /home/pi/bin
5) run theide (may be from command line)
6) make U++ assembies (left pane during package selection)

then you may compile on raspberry directly.

It's very simple way.

For real cross-compile search google for "raspberry qemu emulator".

SergeyNikitin<U++>( linux, wine )
{
    under( Ubuntu || Debian || Raspbian );
}
Re: Cross-compiling for Raspbian [message #48586 is a reply to message #48570] Wed, 02 August 2017 14:47 Go to previous message
Giorgio is currently offline  Giorgio
Experienced Member
Hi Sergey,