Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » U++ Library support » U++ SQL » Next SQLite3 Issue
Next SQLite3 Issue [message #8533] Fri, 16 March 2007 00:18 Go to next message
MikeyV is currently offline  MikeyV
Promising Member
Told you it wouldn't take long Laughing

If I use a drop down control on a layout all by itself, I can add the query data to it like so:
dropdown.Add(SQL[0]);

If I put that layout in a tab control, I can only access it like:
layoutInTabControl.dropdown.Add(SQL[0]);

However, this just crashes my program. The query runs, but the Add part crashes.

I'm attaching my code so you can tell me where I'm screwing up.

Sorry to be a pain, but I'm still learning.

Mike
  • Attachment: Sats2.zip
    (Size: 2.69KB, Downloaded 378 times)
Re: Next SQLite3 Issue [message #8535 is a reply to message #8533] Fri, 16 March 2007 10:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
mirek is currently offline  mirek
Ultimate Member
My bet is that it crashes at Fetch, because you do not have database schema established (SQL error crashes Fetch).

Mirek
Re: Next SQLite3 Issue [message #8544 is a reply to message #8535] Fri, 16 March 2007 17:33 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Promising Member
Quote:

you do not have database schema established (SQL error crashes Fetch).

It becomes un-established when I put the widget in a tab control?

I don't understand. I populated that drop down with the info from the db. That part worked. Then, I made no other changes to the code except to put the same widget into a tab control. That crashes.

So, the schema is still there. I can make successful queries to the db, as long as I don't try to put the results into a drop down on a tab control.

What am I doing wrong?
Re: Next SQLite3 Issue [message #8545 is a reply to message #8544] Fri, 16 March 2007 18:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
mirek is currently offline  mirek
Ultimate Member