Status & Roadmap
FAQ
Authors & License
Forums
Funding Ultimate++
Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » U++ Library support » U++ Widgets - General questions or Mixed problems » DockCtrl (A dockable window widget for U++)
DockCtrl (A dockable window widget for U++) [message #11482] Sat, 15 September 2007 16:48 Go to next message
Oblivion is currently offline  Oblivion
Senior Contributor
Hi,

I've been using the u++ for almost two months, and got very fond of it. I am currently working on a dockctrl widget which would act as a dockable window (like those you find in the VS). Although currently it is under heavy development, I would like to share my dockctrl project's progress here.

Edit: Message Body and history removed.

ChangeLog: (Only the newest version. You can find full changelog in the DockCtrl SVN repository)

> public release name DockCtrl DEV803b.1
	--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3/21/2008
	+ added full serialization support.
	+ added default/custom layout support.
	* DockableCtrl class reworked (now it is more abstract); 
	* TabWindow class reworked (no longer uses PaneSplitter() class to control child widgets).
	* DockCtrl class renamed to DockBase class and added a more generic DockCtrl class.
	* DockBase class derives from TopWindow. 
	+ added	InitDockCtrl() method for widget initialization.
	+ added InitCustomLayouts() method for planned "predefined" layout support.
	+ added Tabify() method (with 1 overload) to simplify widget tabbing.
	+ added DockFloat() method to DockableCtrl class.
	+ added ShowDragBarButtons() method to DockWindow class.
	+ added ForbidDragAndDrop()/PermitDragAndDrop() methods to DockableCtrl base widget class.
	  dnd behaviour of each DockableCtrl derived widget can be controlled using this method pair. 
	+ added layout group to the settings window.
	+ added HotKey support for Settings window (default is CTRL + HOME).