Funding Ultimate++
Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » U++ Library support » U++ SQL » sqlapp example
sqlapp example [message #16061] Mon, 26 May 2008 14:49 Go to next message
toneranger33 is currently offline  toneranger33
Promising Member
Hi, I cannot get the example enclosed with the download of ultimateapp to run. Generates various errors.

I have converted an old dbf to sqlite and now need an app to read and edit the new database.

Actually it would need just perform searches on 4 fields and return the results. Any editing can be completed in a sqlite database browser already available. Though if we did include this function it would also need password protection for admin users only.

Total newbie so all help appreiated.

Kind regards toneranger33
Re: sqlapp example [message #16086 is a reply to message #16061] Tue, 27 May 2008 14:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Promising Member
Changed to trying to create a database using the addressbook xml2 app enclosed in the distribution.

Perfected the layout, just need now to open a sql database and search through it in a similar fashion to the address book.

50,000+ entries in or current databse so too much time to convert to exact xml format addressbook uses unless some-one can help.

Prefer the sqlite option as it may be that several databases could then be used.

Any ideas?

toneranger33
Re: sqlapp example [message #16099 is a reply to message #16086] Tue, 27 May 2008 23:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
zsolt is currently offline  zsolt
Contributor
There is a lot of sql examples. Just see one of them as an example.
Re: sqlapp example [message #16110 is a reply to message #16099] Wed, 28 May 2008 13:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Promising Member
Hi, started to examine the HomeBudget example. This fails to now run - the error message is:

Assertion failed in upp\uppsrc\plugin\sqllite3\sqllite3upp.cpp line 194
NULL ! current_stmt

Any ideas.