Status & Roadmap
FAQ
Authors & License
Forums
Funding Ultimate++
Search on this site
Search in forums

SourceForge.net Logo
Home » Community » Newbie corner » [SOLVED]Deleted layout controls still cause errors in compile. How? 8183 MinGW (Strange problems building a CodeProject U++ tutorial, MingW & Windows)
[SOLVED]Deleted layout controls still cause errors in compile. How? 8183 MinGW [message #44280] Thu, 19 February 2015 17:20 Go to next message
Edward is currently offline  Edward
Maybe this is because I'm new to U++, but I have successfully built & compiled numerous GUI example projects, and simple ones I created.

Using this tutorial http:// www.codeproject.com/Articles/15163/Getting-Started-With-Ulti mate?msg=5005237 I initially created the project as instructed (named SimpleDemo),(with layout controls only) with no compile/build errors. But after adding the full specified code things blew up.

The big problem is, after I deleted all new controls from the layout and code to backtrack, the compiler continued to list the controls and numerous errors.
Could this be a settings issue? Should I be able to delete objects? Then I ran the full original complete project package as downloaded and it too had endless errors.

U++ then uninstalled & re-installed, all examples compile & build perfect again.

I must also say, I can be compiling included examples such as Days or HomeBudget and executing perfectly, but after I try to compile the SimpleDemo example, it breaks U++ build. U++ then will Not build/compile any of the included examples without immediate Errors again, no files created.

Compile report attached.
Any advice appreciated.

• Attachment: errorsGUI.txt
    (Size: 13.32KB, Downloaded 253 times)

My mission is to find a powerful(Non MS) C++ IDE w/GUI to marry and spend the rest of my life with...

[Updated on: Sat, 21 February 2015 17:56]

Report message to a moderator